CIES Advisory Board Members

William Durden, Advisory Board Chairman (Chairman since 2007; member since 2001)
President, Dickinson College

Richard Bissell, NAS Representative (Member since 2009)
Executive Director, Policy and Global Affairs, National Academy of Sciences

Victor J. Boschini, Jr. (Member since 2012)
Chancellor, Texas Christian University

Angel Cabrera (Member since 2009)
President, George Mason University

Allan Goodman, ex officio
President and CEO, Institute of International Education (IIE)

Linn Hobbs (Member since 2013)
Professor, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Ronald Kassimir, SSRC Representative (Member since 2012)
Senior Advisor, Africa Programs, Social Science Research Council

Linda Katehi (Member since 2009)
Chancellor, University of California, Davis

Ronald D. Liebowitz (Member since 2009)
President, Middlebury College

Bette Loiselle (Member since 2006)
Director, Tropical Conservation and Development Program, University of Florida

Michael B. McCall (Member since 2010)
President, Kentucky Community and Technical College System

Harris Pastides (Member since 2012)
President, University of South Carolina

Anand Yang (Member since 2006)
Professor and Co-Director of Global Asia Institute, Jackson School of International Studies, University of Washington